A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide meerut mlas and mps

Meerut MLAs and MPs

Meerut Constituency is located in Uttar Pradesh. It is located 70 kilometers from the Capital New Delhi and is located 451 kilometers from Lucknow, the state capital of UP. The district is spread over 2522 square kilometers and have three tehsils namely Meerut, Sardhana and Mawana. District Meerut is represented by one Lok Sabha seat and seven seats at the State Legislative Assembly. To name them: Meerut, Meerut Cantonment, Kithore, Sardhana, Hastinapur, Siwalkhas and Meerut South. While Sardhana, Meerut Cantonment, Meerut South and Meerut are represented by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Sardhana, Hastinapur and Kithore are represented by Samajwadi Party (SP). The one seat of Meerut District is represented by the BJP.

Member of Parliament MeerutRajendra Agarwal

Rajendra Agarwal

In the national general elections held in 2014, Rajendra Agarwal was appointed from Meerut constituency for the second time in the row. Having served as the spokesperson of the RSS in 1970s he was appointed the president of the BJP cell in Meerut. He has attained a post-graduate degree in Physics and has served as an active party member in various capacities and offices such as the Railway Committee, Committee of Petitions, Committee of Government Assurances etc.

Address: Rajendra Agarwal, 94/8 - Shastri Nagar, Meerut
Tel. (0121) 2600002, 09412202623

MLAs from Meerut

Here is a list of the MLAs from Meerut.

Prabhu Dayal

Prabhu Dayal is the elected member for the UP Assembly from the Hastinapur constituency. Aged 48 years, he hails from the nearby Mawana Taluk. He represents the Samajwadi Party (SP). He has been the former Minister of State in the UP Assembly as well.

394/1, Mohalla Hiralal Mawana Kalan, District Meerut

Dr. Lakshmikant Bajpai

He is the Bharatiya Janata Party candidate from Meerut constituency. Having been elected for the fourth consecutive time, he has served as a Minister of Animal Husbandry and Dairy Development. He is 61 years old and is a graduate with a degree in ayurveda.

384, Swamipada, Meerut

Shaheed Mansoor

Shaheed Mansoor is a Samajwadi Party MLA representing Kithore constituency in Meerut District and has won the 2012 round of Assembly elections for the third consecutive time. He is a post graduate degree holder and is 57 years of age. He is currently serving as the Labour Minister and has, in the past, been the Minister for Employment.

71 Jalalludinpura Kasba, Kithore, Meerut

Satyaprakash Agarwal

He is the second time winner and is the representative of Bharatiya Janata Party. He is the elected candidate from Meerut Cantonment.

102, Mahavir ji Road, Baghpat Road, Meerut

Sangeeth Singh Som

He is the elected candidate from Sardhana Constituency from the Bharatiya Janata Party. He won with around 29% of the votes for the first time in the year 2009. A first time MLA in this constituency, he is involved in a number of developmental activities in this district.

Village Alamgir pur, Uaridpur Village, Meerut

Ghulam Mohammed

Ghulam Mohammed is the elected candidate for the UP Assembly from the Samajwadi Party. He is 59 years of age and represents Siwalkhas constituency in Meerut district.

6, Nagla Kumbha, Siwalkhas, Meerut

Raveendra Kumar Bhadana

Raveendra Kumar Bhadana is elected member from Meerut South constituency from the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Address: 144, Vill Fafunda, Meerut

Explore more about Administration in Meerut

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries